But Never Mind a Fish Mind

Posted: September 30, 2013 by AStrauss in pleskoisms
“But never mind a fish mind.”

– Les Plesko

There has never been another person with whom I’ve had a more profound connection. His very presence on this earth was a blessing and balm to all those involved with him. His unique, sagacious energy that longed-for comfort and strength. He takes with him a substantial part of my heart. I’m plagued and harrowed by a tremendous sense of loss and at the same time I feel calm knowing how I’ll see him every day of my life in the written word. Knowing how inspired I’ve become to carry on his linguistic legacy throughout my years. Les has risen high above corporal constraint and will now permeate my world with his very rare brand of immortality.
May you have eternal peace, dear friend.

Thank you.

Jesse S. Darnay

Comments
  1. patti McDermott says:

    Thank you, Jesse, so beautifully written.

Leave a Reply

