I have a recurring vision of Les

Posted: October 20, 2014 by jamieschaffner in Uncategorized

From Mary Presby

Years ago, as I was churning out my own my book, I felt a bit discouraged, stuck. Les went to blackboard in class and wrote the title of my book on the blackboard. Below the title he wrote, “A novel.” and below that, my name. He gave me a look of approval and support. He inspired me, supported me, and believed in me. I loved him dearly. I have a recurring vision of Les approaching me and it’s cold and he needs a sweater. Why did I not see how cold he was and how sad he felt?  Why?

at book launchPhoto by Steve DeGroodt at NST launch party 10/19/2014

Leave a Reply

