I still talk about him in the present tense

Posted: October 27, 2014 by jamieschaffner in Uncategorized

From Ann De Bruin

I grieved Les hard. It took me a long time to accept that the leaving was his choice, and there are times I still talk about him in the present tense, because it is the only way I can manage the conversation. Tonight Janet Fitch, David Francis, Samantha Dunn, Joshua John Miller, Julianne Cohen, and Mary Rakow gave Les back to us with their readings from his novel, and I felt at peace for the first time since Les passed away.Thanks to all for the labor of love that is No Stopping Train!!

Leave a Reply

